• Hare Krishna
    My name is Kym...otherwise known as chipofftheoldblock. Seems I mispelled my username. Oh well, what's in a name?
    I am new to the Krishna scene and am exploring the possibility of further involvement.
    My background training is mostly in Satyananda Yoga which dates back to my first Kundalini experience in 1985.
    I have arrived at the door of the Krishna community after much personal struggle and spiritual enquiry.
    However, my recent enquiries into Bhakti Yoga and study of the 'Bhagavad Gita, as it is' by AC Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada have finally given me the philosophical framework I have needed to get back on track with my personal evolution.
    Instinctively, I know how I must proceed in regaining my health and balance but I have been lacking the company of devotees for some time.
    Please accept my humble involvement on your forum as I strive to grow in your presence.
  • Aveshadesh December 2005
    I am new to this site. Posted my intro-hi-people-thingy yesterday. I was curious to see if anyone had read it. Seems 8 so far. I wondered how many will read it before at least one says, welcome mate, hallo, good luck, haribol, or something horrible even! Whatever. And then I noticed your post had about 70 ish views but no replies yet ??? Maybe the reason behind that is if everyone replied with one line hi how are you, welcome blah blah then pages would soon fill up with just hallo's and welcomes I suppose! Or maybe you've already had some chats elsewhere on the site. Well, whatever. Here's a hi and welcome from me. Hi ! Welcome!

I hope you continue to find self realization from the teachings of Srila Prabhupada. His BG translation certainly doesn't mince words. Bit like a good doctor really. They'll tell you exactly what medicine you need whether you like to hear about it or not, because they want you cured.