I'm a newbie!
  • Tomasil April 2006
    Hi All!
    I've just begun (3 months) to study Hindu spirituality via Eknath Easwaran's Bhagavad Gita for Daily Living 3-vol. set. I'm very impressed with his presentations, and have read several other of his books as well.

I come from a Christian religious background, and am very attracted to Hinduism. After studying and practicing Buddhism for a time, I realized that it was not a God-centered "religion" and it was then that I began investigating Hinduism. I've meditated on and off for many years, practiced Hatha yoga. I presently meditate twice a day. Would like to find a group of Sri Krishna followers and join them in meditation and discussions.
    I live in Sarasota, FL. Please contact me if you live in this area to let me know if there is a group such as this. or if you might want to get together and discuss starting one... or just discuss.
    Thanks,
    Tony :D
  • tirthadas April 2006

Tomasil:

Hi All!
    I've just begun (3 months) to study Hindu spirituality via Eknath Easwaran's Bhagavad Gita for Daily Living 3-vol. set. I'm very impressed...
    I live in Sarasota, FL. Please contact me if you live in this area to let me know if there is a group such as this. or if you might want to get together and discuss starting one... or just discuss.
    Thanks,
    Tony :D

Hare Krishna, Tony, and welcome to the Eternal Spiritual World!

Regarding reading: I'm not familiar with the Gita that you're studying except by name; Bhagavad-gita As It Is, 1972 edition, the translation and commentary by his Divine Grace A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada, is the version that most persons on this board would consider to be the definitive edition of the Gita.